SPR Gets Pinned: In Times of Love & Lust

THE SURPRISE IS BUTTONS. The SPR is proudly merching out with these wonderful one-inch pins, freshly pressed by Nathaniel Wolos of Decaying Youth Buttons, who is a proper treasure. Pin them to your favorite leather jacket/hat/body part and then dance around where everyone can see:

If you want to lay hands on one or more of these beauties, you have many options to do so. If you see me in real life, I’ll give you one. If you feel you’ve been denied, email me and I’ll hook it up. If you donate a dollar or more, I’ll send you one. Or you could just ask nicely, and I’ll mail one to you anyway. Handing out buttons is probably one of the most fun things to do ever.

I think all little literary magazines would benefit from buttons, and I think they should direct their attentions to Decaying Youth to make it happen. It’s a wonderful thing, these buttons, we think.

In keeping with openness, our new ‘Support !’ page has a monetary breakdown of what keeps the SPR going. Because I, for one, was curious about what it took to run an online lit mag, and I guess I know now (and you should too).

Our submission guidelines have also undergone marginal changes, if you’re in need of inspiration.

And an update on our schedule: we’re still a weekly, of course, but last week’s story appears to have been waylaid on its way to Seattle. All digits crossed that it arrives this week. We’ll press on nonetheless next week.

And hey, we surpassed 100 likes on Facebook! Join the fun.

Leave a Reply

